Skip to main content

University of Rochester Medical Faculty Group

The University of Rochester Medical Center (URMC) is one of the nation’s leading academic medical centers. It forms the centerpiece of the University of Rochester’s health research, teaching and patient care missions. The University of Rochester’s clinical enterprise, UR Medicine, consists of six hospitals located throughout the Finger Lakes and Southern Tier regions – Strong Memorial, Highland, F.F. Thompson, Noyes Memorial, Jones Memorial, and St. James hospitals.

The UR Medicine Department of Neurology is a clinical department founded in 1966 at the University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry. The department has consistently ranked among one of the top departments in the country in terms of research dollars from the National Institutes of Health, is a recognized leader for developing superior clinicians and scientists and has developed a national reputation for excellence in residency training in adult and child neurology, and numerous subspecialties.

Get job alerts from University of Rochester Medical Faculty Group straight to your inbox